:::
News

[General]
(Fwd) UTAR - International Lecture Series 馬來西亞拉曼大學-國際講座系列

Notice staff:管理者|Post Date:2022/6/15

馬來西亞拉曼大學-國際講座系列

UTAR - International Lecture Series

We are delighted to invite you to the first International Lecture Series (1/2022) on "natural products and drug discovery" organised by Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR), Malaysia and Mariano Marcos State University (MMSU), Philippines. This lecture brings together medical and allied health professionals and scientists to speak about the potential use of natural products in different diseases and the latest advancement in research on natural products as sources of new drug leads.


International Lecture Series #1
Date: 4 August 2022 (Thursday)
Time: 10 - 11.25 am (WIB) / 11 am - 12.25pm (MYT)
Platform: Zoom (details to be confirmed later)

Speaker 1: Ts. Prof. Dr. Lim Yang Mooi (UTAR)
Lecture Title: 2-Methoxy-1,4-Naphthoquinone (MNQ) as a potential anticancer agent
Lecture Session: 10.00 - 10.30 am (WIB) / 11.00 - 11.30 am (MYT)

Speaker 2: Assistant Professor Rhian Jaymar Ramil (MMSU)
Lecture Title: Cytotoxicity Potential against HT-29 Cancer Cell Lines of Chemical Constituent Isolated from the Leaves of Psychotria luzoniensis
Lecture Session: 10.35 - 11.05 am (WIB) / 11.35 am - 12.05 pm (MYT)

Q&A session: 11.05 - 11.25 am

Registration fee: Free (Donation will be collected for UTAR Hospital Fund)
Registration link: https://forms.gle/2c16TTs7dco1ESmGA

For further enquiries, please contact Dr Ling Wei Chih at lingwc@utar.edu.my .
 

馬來西亞拉曼大學 (UTAR) 和菲律賓馬里亞諾馬科斯州立大學 (MMSU) 舉辦關於“天然產物和藥物發現”的首屆國際講座系列 (1/2022)。本次講座匯集了醫學和專職醫療保健專業人士和科學家,討論天然產物在不同疾病中的潛在用途,以及天然產物作為新藥先導來源的最新研究進展。


國際講座系列#1
日期:2022 年 8 月 4 日(星期四)
時間:10 - 11.25 am (WIB) / 11 am - 12.25pm​​ (MYT)
平台:Zoom(詳情稍後確認)

演講者 1:Ts. Lim Yang Mooi 教授 (UTAR)
講座題目:2-Methoxy-1,4-Naphthoquinone (MNQ) as a potential anticancer agent
講座:10.00 - 10.30 am (WIB) / 11.00 - 11.30 am (MYT)

演講者 2:Rhian Jaymar Ramil 助理教授 (MMSU)
講座題目:從精神病葉子中分離的化學成分對 HT-29 癌細胞系的細胞毒性潛力luzoniensis
講座:10.35 - 11.05 am (WIB) / 11.35 am - 12.05 pm (MYT)

Q and A問答:11.05 - 11.25 am

註冊費:免費(或捐款 UTAR 醫院基金)
註冊鏈接:  https://forms. gle/ 2c16TTs7dco1ESmGA


如果您對活動有任何疑問,請聯繫: lingwc@utar.edu.myDr. FONG Lai Yen博士 。

Attached files